List of Holidays
Home › List of Holidays
 

Holidays to be observed by the High Commission during the year 2017


S. No. Description of the Holiday Date Day of the Week
1. Republic Day January 26 Tuesday
2. Holi March 13 Monday
3. Ram Navami April 04 Tuesday
4. Mahavir Jayanti April 09 Sunday
5. Good Friday April 14/td> Friday
6. Easter Monday April 17 Monday
7. Idu’l Fitr June 26 Monday
8. President’s Day July 17 Monday
9. Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
10. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) September 02 Saturday
11. Dussehra(Vijaya Dashami) September 30 Saturday
12. Muharram October 01 Sunday
13. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birth Day October 02 Monday
14. Diwali(Deepavali) October 19 Thursday
15. Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 04 Saturday
16. Milad-un-Nabi December 02 Saturday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Monday